top of page
Writer's pictureJessann D Reece

Getting Back Into The Groove...

I don't know if I'm the only photographer who has gotten fatigued b y shooting. Sometimes it ceases being enjoyable and begins to feel like a chore. I realize now, that a lot of what I'm feeling is fear and mental strain. Since being diagnosed with lupus, I am mentally and physically drained. It's not as easy for me to generate ideas anymore which is why my blog is so important to me. It is my constant source of inspiration. Even though my body is going through a hard time, that doesn't mean I should give up on my passions, which is photography and visual art. I hope to own my own gallery and studio someday, but in the meantime

I don't feel like I'm putting enough effort into my dreams! So I've made a decision to stop playing around and dipping and dabbing in everything but this! I want to become a master. I want to be a fine artist known for my impeccable eye. But, I must start somewhere. So I'm enacting a plan to become a full time practising photographer. It won't be easy but I haven't felt this invigorated in a while! Stay tuned!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back Again!

I've decided to use this blog as a way to share thoughts, ideas, new artists and new work that doesn't make it to the main page. I...

Comments


bottom of page